Home Our People Correlated Imaging team

The Correlated Imaging group

Professor Angus Kirkland

Science Director

University of Oxford

Angus Kirkland completed his MA and PhD at the University of Cambridge using high resolution electron microscopy to study the […]

Dr Judy Kim

Deputy Science Director

University of Oxford

Judy Kim is the Deputy Director of Correlative Imaging at the Rosalind Franklin Institute and Departmental Lecturer in the Department […]

Associate Professor Marco Fritzsche

Rosalind Franklin Kennedy Trust Research Fellow

Marco Fritzsche is an Associate Professor and Rosalind Franklin Kennedy Trust Research Fellow who leads the Biophysical Immunology Laboratory between […]

Dr Tobias Starborg

Senior Staff Scientist

Toby completed a PhD at the University of Manchester examining collagen fibril deposition and organisation. He then worked as a […]

Dr Jonathan Barnard

Senior Staff Scientist

Jon is the Electron Microscopy Facilities Manager within Correlated Imaging. Having studied physics at the University of Bristol, Jon studied […]

Dr Marcus Gallagher-Jones

Senior Staff Scientist

Marcus received his BSc in Biochemistry from Durham University and his PhD in Biophysics from the University of Liverpool. For […]

Dr Emanuela Liberti

Staff Scientist

Emanuela’s role at the Franklin consists in designing innovative Scanning Transmission Electron Microscopy imaging methods applied to the study of biological […]

Dr Ivan Lobato

Staff Sceintist

Ivan Lobato completed his PhD at the University of Antwerp, with a thesis on accurate modelling of high angle electron […]

Dr Chen Huang

Staff Scientist

At the Franklin, Chen leads the real-time cryo electron ptychography project and is focusing on extending its application to large […]

Dr Mohammed Yusuf

Staff Scientist

Yusuf is a staff scientist for the Franklin. He has extensive experience in preparing and analysing samples for different modalities. […]

Dr Amirafshar Moshtaghpour

Postdoctoral Scientist

Amirafshar Moshtaghpour is the Postdoctoral research scientist in Compressive Sensing for Electron Microscopy at the Rosalind Franklin Institute. Amirafshar received […]

Dr Abner Velazco

Postdoctoral Scientist

Abner received his MSc degree in physics from the Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria, Lima, Peru. In 2017, as a PhD […]

Adrián Pedrazo Tardajos

Postdoctoral Scientist

Adrián Pedrazo Tardajos is a postdoctoral researcher with experience in advanced electron microscopy techniques. In 2015, Adrián completed his MSc […]

Dr Jingjing Zhao

Postdoctoral Scientist

Jingjing’s main research interest is to develop and apply new electron microscopy methods for answering important biological questions. At the […]

Dr Anna Schepers

Postdoctoral Scientist

Anna received her MSc degree in Nanoscience at the University of Hamburg, Germany, in 2017. During her doctoral studies at […]

Dr Narain Karedla

Postdoctoral Scientist

Narain is a postdoctoral researcher and an advanced microscopy specialist. He will be building a lattice light sheet microscope coupled […]

Dr Brian Caffrey

Postdoctoral Scientist

Brian Caffrey is a postdoctoral researcher and specialist in correlated microscopy methods. His research focuses on the application of advanced […]

Emily Barot

PhD student

Thesis Title: Time-resolved imaging of biomolecules using liquid-cell TEM Primary theme: Correlated Imaging University: University of Manchester University Supervisors: Prof […]

Ben Gaunt

PhD student

Thesis Title: Combining Ptychography and EDX to investigate cubosome internalisation Primary Theme: Correlated Imaging University: University of Oxford University supervisor(s): […]

Natalie Nord

PhD student

Thesis Title: Improving field of view in high resolution cryo-bio electron ptychography Primary Theme: Correlated Imaging Secondary Theme: Artificial Intelligence […]

Rosalind Franklin Institute